Domain of Practice -  Queen's University, Critical CareBack to All Programs

The table below indicates the domains of practice for a restricted registration available to residents by service and site. Please indicate the domain of practice for which you are seeking a restricted registration. Please ensure that you have the level of experience required for the service type and location you will be working at, and that you receive the level of supervision that is required by your Program.

Service Type
Required Level of Experience

Supervision Level
Rotation Types & Duration
Rotation Recency
Critical Care
Intensive Care Unit
Previous critical care (ICU) experience of 2 months or more or completion of training in base specialty program in Anesthesia, General Surgery, Internal Medicine (or its subspecialties), Emergency Medicine or Cardiac Surgery
Critical Care Medicine, Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, CCU, Surgical specialties within 1 year
Moderate - High
For more information on CPSO Supervision levels, click here